Quality Priorities

KCQA Steering Committee

KCQA’s 2021-2022 Steering Committee, co-chaired by Dr. George Aronoff, Vice President of Clinical Affairs for DaVita Kidney Care, and Dr. Keith Bellovich, a practicing clinical nephrologist in Detroit MI and President-Elect for the Renal Physicians Association, guides the process and decision-making in a consensus-building and fully transparent way.  All recommendations on measure specifications made by the KCQA will be open for public comment.

KCQA Steering Committee Members

George R. Aronoff MD, MS, FACP, FASN, KCQA Co-Chair — DaVita, Inc.

Keith A. Bellovich DO, KCQA Co-Chair — Renal Physicians Association

Todd Eric Minga MD — Akebia Therapeutics, Inc.

Gail Wick MHSA, BSN, RN, CNN — American Kidney Fund, Inc. 

Donna Bednarski MSN, RN, ANP-BC, CNN — American Nephrology Nurses Association

Daniel E. Weiner MD, MS — American Society of Nephrology

J. Ganesh Bhat MD — Atlantic Dialysis Management Services, LLC

James “Mike” Guffey — Dialysis Patient Citizens, Inc.

Lorien Dalrymple MD, MPH — Fresenius Medical Care 

Robert S. Bomstad MS, BS, RN — Renal Healthcare Association

Lori Hartwell — Renal Support Network

Jeffrey Silberzweig MD — Rogosin Institute

Brigitte Schiller MD — Satellite Healthcare

Mary Dittrich MD, FASN — U.S. Renal Care, Inc. Amy Barton PharmD, MHI — Vifor Pharma